Skip to content

Hen Twins??

May 2, 2007


I got this from my hen house yesterday. This is a chicken egg. Just so you know how big this egg really is – the smaller egg at the top is a Grade A Large egg. And the egg is as much larger in diameter as it is in length.

16 Comments leave one →
  1. Becky permalink
    May 2, 2007 5:55 pm

    You sure that’s not an ostrich? ;)

    Ya want to hear something wierd? When I was a teenager, my mother bought a dozen eggs from the grocery store. She brought them home, and upon cracking them, we discovered that every one of those eggs was double yolked.

  2. Becky permalink
    May 2, 2007 5:55 pm

    You sure that’s not an ostrich? ;)

    Ya want to hear something wierd? When I was a teenager, my mother bought a dozen eggs from the grocery store. She brought them home, and upon cracking them, we discovered that every one of those eggs was double yolked.

  3. Becky permalink
    May 2, 2007 5:55 pm

    You sure that’s not an ostrich? ;)

    Ya want to hear something wierd? When I was a teenager, my mother bought a dozen eggs from the grocery store. She brought them home, and upon cracking them, we discovered that every one of those eggs was double yolked.

  4. Tabitha permalink
    May 2, 2007 8:34 pm

    Positive it is a hen. Guess this is the chicken equivalent to giving birth to a 12 pound baby.

    Don’t guess I have ever seen an entire dozen of double yolks before. that would be weird indeed. She must have bought Extra Large eggs. They would have made a very rich cake.

  5. Tabitha permalink
    May 2, 2007 8:34 pm

    Positive it is a hen. Guess this is the chicken equivalent to giving birth to a 12 pound baby.

    Don’t guess I have ever seen an entire dozen of double yolks before. that would be weird indeed. She must have bought Extra Large eggs. They would have made a very rich cake.

  6. Tabitha permalink
    May 2, 2007 8:34 pm

    Positive it is a hen. Guess this is the chicken equivalent to giving birth to a 12 pound baby.

    Don’t guess I have ever seen an entire dozen of double yolks before. that would be weird indeed. She must have bought Extra Large eggs. They would have made a very rich cake.

  7. N. Maria permalink
    May 10, 2007 8:28 pm

    I love fresh eggs. How lucky are you!!
    I grew up with fresh eggs. After moving from home, it was store bought ones. It’s just not the same.

  8. N. Maria permalink
    May 10, 2007 8:28 pm

    I love fresh eggs. How lucky are you!!
    I grew up with fresh eggs. After moving from home, it was store bought ones. It’s just not the same.

  9. N. Maria permalink
    May 10, 2007 8:28 pm

    I love fresh eggs. How lucky are you!!
    I grew up with fresh eggs. After moving from home, it was store bought ones. It’s just not the same.

  10. Tabitha permalink
    May 10, 2007 8:51 pm

    You wouldn’t believe it but I got another Goliath egg Friday. The two of them made breakfast for my family of four.

  11. Tabitha permalink
    May 10, 2007 8:51 pm

    You wouldn’t believe it but I got another Goliath egg Friday. The two of them made breakfast for my family of four.

  12. Tabitha permalink
    May 10, 2007 8:51 pm

    You wouldn’t believe it but I got another Goliath egg Friday. The two of them made breakfast for my family of four.

  13. Anonymous permalink
    May 13, 2007 3:29 pm

    Ouch!

    And after reading the previous comment – double ouch!

  14. Anonymous permalink
    May 13, 2007 3:29 pm

    Ouch!

    And after reading the previous comment – double ouch!

  15. bananababy permalink
    January 16, 2008 10:41 am

    i have hens they were laying eggs like this in the summer every other day they are massive i was suprised that they werent triple yolkes!

  16. bananababy permalink
    January 16, 2008 10:41 am

    i have hens they were laying eggs like this in the summer every other day they are massive i was suprised that they werent triple yolkes!

Leave a Reply

