Skip to content

Whew!

February 22, 2010

These Winter Ravelympics events must be tougher than the summer games. Haven’t won nearly as many medals this time. However, don’t count me out just yet.

I am on course in the Pattern Skeleton event, so unless I wipe out at the 50/50 curve, I should medal in that event. I am not as far as I would have liked in Designer Original Dance but still not out of the medal running. I am hoping to have one project, Kettle and String, off the needles in a hour or so. WIPs-Dancing is slow going because my chosen project is cables on small needles with small and splitty yarn. But I haven’t given up on that one either. The Sock Hockey is not looking too promising right now. I haven’t totally written it off as I have a totally rocking pattern to work with but getting that sample knit by the deadline may be the deal breaker. The odds are stacked a little against me in that event. Perhaps I should have entered Aerial Unwind instead.

No photos to post today so I will leave you with this Olympic moment brought to you by Small Fry.

Walking into the room, SmallFry noticed that I was watching Slalom. He looked at the TV with excitement and said “Ooooo! Light saber skiing!”
I think that is a pretty apt description of the slalom.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Ascasewwen permalink
    February 22, 2010 4:02 pm

    If you think you’re doing it tough, spare a thought for the Ravelympians in the southern hemisphere. I made a comment last night in one of Team DoingABradbury’s threads that we should get extra credit because we’re knitting in 35C+ degree heat. I got the most agrees that I’ve ever had on a Rav post!

  2. March 1, 2010 10:39 am

    Morning Sister In Christ Tabitha :) Your knitting is beautiful & always a joy to behold. My daughter in-love (your sister In Christ:) loves to knit in a like-wise fashion. Her name is Rebekah Hope, she and my son Joseph work with the New Mexico Christian Children’s Home in Portales, New Mexico, please pray for our family & hers are need ‘Travel-mercies’ to move to Portales, N.Mex & Texas, Thanks sweetheart. (see facebook:). Are you on facebook? I am under my husband Andrew Harshaw would love a visit from you. My daughter in-love’s sister’s dog is named Arwen :) Do you know any Sister’s in Christ on Blog or facebbook ? Would be wonderful to have the online -fellowship :) I hope you have a wonderful day and keep knitting those beauties. Sincerely In Christ joyful-service, ana harshaw :) p.s. I’m knitting squares for my grandsons college blanket :)

Leave a Reply

